2018 Sports Technology Awards

May 3rd, 2018 at Roundhouse Camden

The winners for 2018 will be announced in front of an audience consisting of senior industry figures, influencers and athletes.

2018 Award Categories

Best Technology for Fan Engagement

This award celebrates technologies which enable better engagement with sports for...

Read more

Most Innovative Rights Holder or Governing Body

This award celebrates the work of sports Teams, Leagues, Rights Holders and Governing...

Read more

Best Broadcasters Innovation

This award celebrates innovative products or services, or innovative adoption of...

Read more

Best Elite Sports Facility or Venue

This award celebrates the facility, stadium or arena that is demonstrably innovative...

Read more

Most Innovative Fan Engagement Campaign

This award celebrates work facilitating better fan engagement through technology,...

Read more

Most Innovative Live Sports Experience

This award celebrates tech-led innovation in live sports experiences or events which...

Read more

Most Innovative Sponsor

This award celebrates tech-led, innovative work of sponsors leveraging sports rights...

Read more

Most Innovative Sports Partnership

This award celebrates innovative work in sports where tech-led solutions have been...

Read more

Best New Concept or Innovation

This award celebrates the best innovations in sports technology, created between June...

Read more

Best Participation Technology

This award celebrates technologies which have a measurable impact on promoting,...

Read more

Best Technology for Sports Commerce

This award celebrates technologies which enable better commercial performance in any...

Read more

Best Technology for Athlete Welfare

This award celebrates technologies which specialize in ‘off-field’ care,...

Read more

Best Elite Performance Technology

This award celebrates technologies which enable elite athletes or their managers and...

Read more

Best App

This award celebrates innovative apps in the sports sector, which markedly improve the...

Read more

Most Innovative Sports Equipment or Apparel

This award celebrates innovative sports equipment or apparel created between December...

Read more

Most Innovative Wearable

This award celebrates innovative wearable technology created between June 2016 and...

Read more

Best Web Development

This award celebrates innovative web development in the sports sector, which markedly...

Read more

Sports Technology Agency of the Year

This award celebrates the work of an agency, of any discipline, which has embraced...

Read more

Best Integrated Digital Media

This award celebrates activity across two or more digital media platforms.  ...

Read more

An internationally-recognized mark of excellence, the Sports Technology Awards is a unique celebration of technology-led innovation across sport worldwide.


Attend from 5 continents

1 in 2

Guests are C-suite employees


Guests are from sports organizations


Guests are from technology or media


Guests would recommend the awards to industry peers

Have what it takes this year? Sign up & enter today!


November 29, 2017

Starting at
£245.00 + VAT / entry

Apply Today


All judging is completed online, independently of and without reference to any other scorer; each judge marks every element of the entry form, then submits a total score for each shortlisted entry. In the case of a tie, at least one other judge is asked to evaluate these in the same way in order to determine a winner.

More about the process

Ben Ryan

Olympic Champion Rugby Coach

Tanni Grey-Thompson

Olympic Champion and Cross Bench Peer, House of Lords

Mark Capalbo

E-commerce Leader, Asics

Isa Guha

Former Pro Cricketer, TV Presenter, Commentator an, ESPN, IPL, BBC

Pete Samara

Director of Innovation and Digital Technology, F1

Deborah Griffin

Chair Women’s and Girls Rugby, RFU

Gemma Evans

Journalists and Presenter, Swipe, Sky TV

Daniel Marion

Chief of Information and Communication Technology, UEFA, ICT/Services Division

Award finalists say

The Sports Technology Awards have benefited Two Circles in many ways. The third-party endorsement has become very valuable to provide confidence to all of our stakeholders. The ceremony is very enjoyable and also a great networking opportunity. I would thoroughly recommend these awards to other businesses in the sector”

Matt Rogan, Chairman

To win is amazing, especially from a PR point of view”

Oliver Southgate, Social Ad Group, STA Winner

We were delighted to be shortlisted given the names in our category so to win it was unreal.”

Richard Byrne

It is fantastic to be seated next to this calibre of brand and to have won is an awesome accolade.”

Most innovative sponsor winner

The STAs are the pinnacle of the industry so it is great to win it. It is a fantastic networking opportunity as well; it is rare that you get to rub shoulders with Olympic greats and people who have made great tech advancements in the industry.”

Best technology for managers

I came to the Awards with a potential investor and was delighted even to be shortlisted for 'Best app' in such prestigious and renowned company. The win will be a total gamechanger for us and definitely helped us to secure our investment.  We'd like to say a massive thank you to the Sports Technology Awards I would definitely recommend the awards to anyone considering applying.”

Jim Law – Founder, Find A Player, 2017 Winner of Best App


Of course you need to make sure you are investing your marketing budget wisely, so here are just three reasons you should be putting your work forward.

  • Our judges all volunteer to work with us because they want to know what organizations like yours are doing and we only ask them to look at entries relevant to their areas of expertise. Consequently, they are potential buyers of, or investors in your work so make sure they see what you are doing.
  • Shortlistees as well as winners tell us that success in the awards directly converts into tangible business returns. These include reduced sales cycles, quicker inbound investment, improved staffing and elevated client discussions – whatever you want to achieve, having the Sports Technology Awards mark of excellence associated with your brand is a shrewd move.
  • Entries start at £245 +VAT (less for selected SMEs) which not only affords you the awards process, you enjoy additional exposure through The Hub video portal, exposure to the awards’ database and digital network, and ad hoc PR opportunities presented by the PR team.

Entering the Sports Technology awards is simple

  • Step 1

    Select Category

    Choose category or categories you'd like to enter.

  • Step 2

    Add Description

    Enter platform details and answer a few short questions.

  • Step 3

    Upload Work

    Upload a case study showcasing your campaign.

  • Step 4


    Submit your entry fee payment online.

Apply Today

Closing date: 29th November 2017


Have a look at our past winners; some are huge brands,
some are start ups but what unites them is that they are all exceptional. Will your name be amongst them in 2018?