The Sports Technology Awards has brought together people who lead and influence industry thinking, and who are dedicated to finding the organizations whose work is leading the sector through innovative use of technology


Our judging panel comprises international figures from sports and technology, and collectively represent every facet of the industry.

Each judge only assesses categories which fall within their area of expertise, meaning that they can bring their direct knowledge and understanding of any innovation to bear. In other words, your work will be judged by people who understand your market and objectives, share your challenges and appreciate your success.

Search Judges

  • Ben Ryan

    Olympic Champion Rugby Coach, Founder of sleepandwater

  • Baroness Tanni Grey-Thompson

    Paralympic Champion and Cross Bench Peer

  • John Rhodes

    Senior VP/ Director of Entertainment and Sport, HOK

  • Isa Guha

    Former England Cricketer, now Sports Broadcaster

  • Pete Samara

    Director of Innovation and Technology, F1

  • Deborah Griffin OBE

    Chair Women’s and Girls Rugby, RFU

  • Gemma Evans

    Presenter of ‘Swipe’, Sky TV

  • Daniel Marion

    Chief of Information and Communication Technology, UEFA

  • Paul Francis

    Head of Sport Science, Adidas

  • Ben Martin

    Amazon Tickets, Head of Sport

  • Luke Bodensteiner

    Chief of Sport, US Ski and Snowboard

  • Betsy Grider

    MD of Technology Development and Integration, NASCAR

  • Louis Saha

    International Footballer and Founder, Axis Stars

  • Jenny Boucek

    Assistant Basketball Coach, Sacramento Kings

  • Jerome Hiquet

    Chief Marketing Officer, Tough Mudder Inc

  • Devon Fox

    Director, Digital Platform Innovation, PGA Tour

  • Rael Enteen

    Director of Digital/Social Media, New York Jets

  • Darin W. White, Ph.D.

    Executive Director, Samford University Center for Sports Analytics

  • Debi Kleiman

    Executive Director, Blank Center for Entrepreneurship, Babson College

  • Jason Wormser

    VP of Production, FOX Sports - Soccer

  • Jill Geer

    Chief Marketing Officer, USA Track & Field

  • Heather Bowler

    Senior Vice President of Communications, Women's Tennis Association (WTA)

  • Jamie Roberts

    International Rugby Player, Harlequins, Wales and British and Irish Lions

  • Alicia Klein

    Previously: Director of Platforms and Distribution, IAAF

  • James Dickens

    Editor in Chief, Goal

  • Marlon Devonish MBE

    Olympic Champion and Speed Consultant

  • David Geddes

    Founder, President & CEO, International Sports Technology Association

  • Justin Bergh

    General Manager, CrossFit Games

  • Brett S. Kirby, PhD

    Lead Scientist, Next Generation Research, Nike

  • Mike Ruddell

    Head of Technology Innovation, Sky Sports

  • Mike Scarano

    Global Digital Connectivity & Innovation, Puma

  • Sree Varma

    Founder and CEO, iSPORTCONNECT